2018 Scholarship Awards


The Foundation for Community Care is pleased to announce the winners of its 2018 Healthcare Scholarships. The scholarship program was established to help provide Richland County residents with continued access to quality healthcare professionals.

Healthcare Scholarship Award Winners:

Foundation Healthcare Scholarship Award Winner, $4,000:

Sarah Farrow, North Dakota State University, Nursing (RN) 

Foundation Healthcare Scholarship Award Winner, $2,000:

Kory Halvorson, University of Montana, Health & Human Performance 

Foundation Healthcare Scholarship Award Winners, $1,000: 

Amber Gabel, Mayville State, Masters of Social Work 

Nichole Murdoch, Williston State College, Nursing (RN) 

Brianna Reid, University of Jamestown, Nursing (RN) 

Faith Vitt, Montana State University, Nursing (RN) 

Brittany Whiteman, Dickinson State University, Nursing (RN)

2018 was the fourth year for the Jessica Ann Vannatta Scholarship, specifically for educational career training. Education and health have been closely tied with children living longer, more productive lives when they have access to quality educational resources. A strong K-12 education is also incredibly important in the ability to recruit and retain qualified healthcare professionals.

Jessica Ann Vannatta Education Scholarship Award Winner, $1,000:  

Gresh Jones, Dickinson State University, Physical Education

To donate to the Foundation's Scholarship Funds, contact the staff at (406) 488-2273 or send your contribution to 221 2nd St. NW, Sidney, MT 59270. Memorial gifts may also be given to the Scholarship Funds. To give now visit www.foundationforcommunitycare.org/Giving/Online-Giving and follow us on Facebook for all the latest news and photos.