2019 Scholarship Awards Announced
May 28, 2019



SIDNEY – The Foundation for Community Care is pleased to announce the winners of its 2019 scholarship awards.  The scholarship program was established to help Richland County residents continued access to quality healthcare professionals. Below is a list of recipients, their field of choice, award amount, and the college or university they attend.  In order to qualify for this award, you must have attended at least one year of formal education beyond high school.  Grade Point Averages are also a factor.

Brianna Reid: Registered Nurse $1,000.00 University of Jamestown
Faith Vitt: Registered Nurse $1,000.00 Montana State University
Kelly Danielson: Registered Nurse $1,000.00 University of Mary
Mandy Hall: Speech Language Pathologist $1,000.00 Eastern New Mexico University
Nichole Murdoch: Registered Nurse $1,000.00 Williston State College
Sarah Farrow: Registered Nurse $1,000.00 North Dakota State University
Tierney Messmer: Healthcare Administration $1,000.00 Montana State University - Billings
Whitney Thiel: Family Nurse Practitioner $1,000.00 Cox College
Johren Carpenter: Medical Doctor $3,000.00 Seattle Pacific University

Again in 2019, the Foundation also offered the Jessica Ann Vannatta scholarship, specifically for educational career training.  Education and health have been closely linked, with community members living longer, more productive lives when they have access to quality educational resources. This year’s recipient is:

Abigail Reitz: Secondary Social Science Education $1,000.00 North Dakota State University


To donate to the Foundation’s Healthcare Scholarship Fund, contact the staff at (406) 488-2273 or send your contribution to 221 2nd St. NW, Sidney, MT 59270.  Memorial gifts may also be given to the Healthcare Scholarship Fund.  To donate online or for more information please go to www.foundationforcommunitycare.org and follow us on Facebook for all the latest news and photos.